Friday, December 18, 2015

Cool Gift Ideas for fans of Cartoon Network! #GiftGuide #GiftIdeas @CartoonNetwork

This is the season for giving and for those who are Cartoon Network fans, we have a few awesome gift ideas. Cool gifts from the network's top shows including Adventure Time, Steven Universe and Regular Show are available and include something for everyone on your list, from the action figure collector to the avid reader to the adventure gamer. 


Adventure Time
The Peabody Award-winning animated series Adventure Time follows the every day adventures of unlikely heroes Finn and Jake, as they travel across the Land of Ooo and encounter its unique inhabitants. It's become a massive hit among fans of all ages and some highlights from this year's product line for holiday gift-giving are included below:



Dive even deeper into the secrets of Adventure Times Land of Ooo with a mysterious new tie-in book, Adventure Time: The Enchiridion and Marcy's Super Secret Scrapbook, from Abrams books. Written by series cast members Martin and Olivia Olson, and featuring all-new hilarious and grotesque illustrations, this two-in-one book is filled with ancient wiaared lore, curses, jokes and goofball commentary by Finn, Jake, Marceline and the Ice King. Available whereever books are sold. 


From Little Orbit comes Adventure Time: Finn and Jake Investigations, an all-new, real-time 3-D action oriented twist on the classic story-driven adventure game where players must find and use objects and interact with characters in order to solve puzzles. Users play as Finn (with Jake by their side) and are immersed in the Land of Ooo where they can talk to new and familiar inhabitants, bust some goons, and unravel mind-bending puzzles in five playable chapters. Available in several platforms.

New for this holiday season, Abrams Noterie introduces The Adventure Time Collection of notebooks, journals and postcards inspired by the artistry of the series. Featuring fan-favorite characters and hand-drawn and original sketches by the show's creators, this is the perfect gift or stocking stuffer for fans. Available whereever books are sold. 

Steven Universe
Steven Universe is a fantastical animated series about the adventures of a boy named Steven, the ultimate "little brohter" to a team of magical guardians of humanity ~ the Crystal Gems. Steven doesn't have much control over his powers, which originate from the gem in his belly-button. But that doesn't stop him from joining Garnet, Amethyst and Pearl on their magical adventures and somehow finding a way to save the day! 


From Funko, a series of four Pop! vinyl figures based on Steven and Amethyst, Pearl and Garnet ~ better known as Gems ~ are available for the first time ever this holiday season exclusively at Hot Topic stores or hottopic.com


Now fans of Steven Universe can keep warm with a generously sized, two-sided print fleece throw blanket. With a design on each side, this soft fleece blanket is perfect for lounging and keeping warm during the winter. The Steven Universe Fleece Throw Blanket is available in the following variations: Steven, Garnet, Pearl Amethyst and Cookie Cat exclusively online from CartoonNetworkShop.com



Fans everywhere can enjoy the fist Steven Universe book. This book, told from Steven's point of view and written by the show's creator, Rebecca Sugar, is packed with facts about the Gems' powers, abilities, and origins. It also includes original art and a special introduction from Rebecca Sugar. Available where books are sold or CartoonNetworkShow.com.

Regular Show
The Emmy Award-winning Regular Show features best friends and groundskeepers, Mordecai and Rigby who spend their days trying to entertain themselves by any means necessary, much to the displeasure of Benson and to the delight of Pops.


The Art of Regular Show, from Titan Books, gives fans a sneak peek behind the scenes of the show. Explore the creative process from sketch to finished scene with plot and script secrets from creator JG Quintel, in-depth interviews with the cast and crew and never before seen original artwork. Fans will learn how to draw their favorite Regular Show characters, get awesome episode story boards and see exclusive sketches. Available whereever books are sold.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting! Unfortunately, due to an overwhelming amount of spam comments, I must approve your comment before its published...thanks for understanding! If using the "Anonymous" feature, please also leave your name and/or email address! :)